Permission to Use Sigma Logo

If you are an Sigma member, go to The Circle to download the chapter style guide and a JPEG file of the Sigma logo. If you would like a vector image of the logo or crest, complete this form and your request will be reviewed as soon as possible.

If you are not an Sigma member and would like to request use of Sigma's official logo, contact In your email, provide detailed information regarding your intended use. Permission to use the logo or crest is granted on a case-by-case basis, and reasonable notice should be given. Approvals are for one-time use only.

Sigma in the news   

Sigma Announces 2023-2025 International Leadership

Election results from Sigma’s 47th Biennial Convention

INDIANAPOLIS — Sigma elected the organization’s 2023-2025 international leadership at the 47th Biennial Convention House of Delegates (14-15 November 2023). Convention was held both virtually and in San Antonio, Texas, USA.


Sandra C. Garmon Bibb, DNSc, RN, FAAN

President-elect (newly elected) 
Liz Westcott, DCM, MSc, DipMan, RGN

Vice President
Gloria Chan, DNP, CRNA

Secretary (returning)
Nancy Rollins Gantz, PhD, MBA, MSN, RN, CGNC, CNEn, FRCSI, FAONL

Treasurer (newly elected) 
Kathleen Bradley, DNP, RN, NEA-BC

Regional Chapters Coordinating Committee Chair (newly elected) 
Jennifer Graber, EdD, APRN, PMHCNS-BC, PMHNP

Directors (newly elected) 
Diana-Lyn Baptiste, DNP, RN, CNE, FPCNA, FAAN
Thomas Kearns, EdD, FAAN, MA, FFNMRCSI, Med, BNS, RNT, RGN, RPN
Jennifer Saylor, PhD, APRN, ACNS-BC

Directors (returning)
Debra Anderson, PhD, MNS, GDNS(ED), BA, RN

Elizabeth Weathers, PhD, RGN, BSc (Hons), PGCertTL, FAAN 

Learn more about the board of directors.

Newly-elected Governance Committee members for a two-year term include:
Adesola Ogunfowokan, PhD, MScN, BNSc, RN, RM, RPHN, FWACN
Charlotte Swint, DNP, MSN, MPH, FNP-BC, CNE, CNRN, CHES, C-RH, C-0B
Nancy Thompson, MS, RN

Newly-elected Governance Committee members for a four-year term include:
Jancie Agazio, PhD, CRNP, RN, FAANP, FAAN
Megan Lippe, PhD, RN

Returning Governance Committee members include:
Leslie Gelling, PhD, MA, BSc(Hons), PGCertHE, RN, FHEA, FRSA
Karen Gorton, PhD, RN, FNP, MS

Newly-elected Leadership Succession Committee members for a two-year term include:
Linda Connelly, PhD, DNP, MSH, CNS, APRN, CNOR
Nicola Cornally, PhD, MSc, BSc, RGN, DipNUrs
Sarah Marshall, DNP, MS, RNC

Newly-elected Leadership Succession Committee members for a four-year term include:
Anthony Gomez, CGNC, DAPAANZ, RN, BScN, MScN, CertAP, EDipFS, CertATT, COSH, PGHSc, CertCI, NZDipPsych, Cert
Stephanie Jeffers, PhD, RN
Milko Zanini, PhD, RN, MSN, MaSoc

Returning Leadership Succession Committee members include:
Karen Maxwell, EdD, RN, NPD-BC
Tamar Rodney, PhD, RN, PMHNP-BC, CNE
Colleen Maykut, DNP, RN

Africa: Sylvia Oger Ofosu Dwamena, RGN, MN, BSc, Dip in Nursing
Asia: Rick Kwan, PhD, RN, FHKAN
Europe: Marie-Louise Luiking, PhD
Latin America/Caribbean: Sheryl Garriques-Lloyd, MSc, RN
Middle East: Wafaa Bin Ali, PhD, MSN, BSN, RN
Oceania: Elizabeth Halcomb, PhD, BN(Hons), RN, GradCert ICNurs, GradCertHE, FACN 
North America Region 1: Laura Van Auker, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, MSN, SN-C
North America Region 2: Gay Goss, PhD, APRN-BC, WHNP-BC
North America Region 3: Krystal Davis, EdD, MSN, RN
North America Region 4: Sara Thimmes, BSN, RN
North America Region 5:Devita Stallings, PhD, RN
North America Region 6: Benita Chatmon, PhD, MSN, RN, CNE
North America Region 7: Katrina Embrey, DNS, RN
North America Region 8: Haley Townsend, EdD, RN, FNP-BC
North America Region 9: Kady Martini, DNP, RN, EBP-CH, NEA-BC
North America Region 10: Sandra Maxwell, MN, BScN, RN
North America Region 11: Barbara Dewhirst, PhD, MSN, RN, CNL, CHSE
North America Region 12: Tami Jakubowski, DNP, CPNP-PC, CNS
North America Region 13: Judith Cornelius, PhD, MS, RN
North America Region 14: Amita Avadhani, PhD, DNP, NEA-BC, CNE, DCC, ACNP-BC, CCRN, FAANP, FCCM
North America Region 15: Jason Kirchick, MPH, MSN, RN, CNL, MEDSURG-BC


About Sigma

The Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society of Nursing (Sigma) is a nonprofit organization with the mission of developing nurse leaders anywhere to improve healthcare everywhere. Founded in 1922, Sigma has more than 100,000 active members and 600 chapters at institutions of higher education and healthcare partners from Armenia, Australia, and Botswana to Thailand, the United States, and Wales. Sigma members include clinical nurses and administrators, academic nurse educators and researchers, policymakers, entrepreneurs, and others working to fulfill the organization’s vision of connected, empowered nurse leaders transforming global healthcare. 

Learn more at