Permission to Use Sigma Logo

If you are an Sigma member, go to The Circle to download the chapter style guide and a JPEG file of the Sigma logo. If you would like a vector image of the logo or crest, complete this form and your request will be reviewed as soon as possible.

If you are not an Sigma member and would like to request use of Sigma's official logo, contact In your email, provide detailed information regarding your intended use. Permission to use the logo or crest is granted on a case-by-case basis, and reasonable notice should be given. Approvals are for one-time use only.

Sigma in the news   

Sigma Announces 2019-2021 International Leadership

Election results from Sigma’s 45th Biennial Convention
INDIANAPOLIS — Sigma elected the organization’s 2019-2021 international leadership at the 45th Biennial Convention, 16-19 November 2019, in Washington, DC, USA.

Richard Ricciardi, PhD, CRNP, FAANP, FAAN
Kenneth Dion, PhD, MSN, RN, MBA, FAAN
Vice President
Karen Gorton, PhD, MS, RN
Secretary (returning)
Safiya George Dalmida, PhD, APRN-BC

Jose Alejandro, PhD, RN-BC, MBA, CCM, FACHE, FAAN

Regional Chapters Coordinating Committee Chair
Carole Liske, PhD, MS, RN
Directors (newly elected) 

Janice Agazio, PhD, CRNP, RN, FAANP, FAAN
Cynthia Diefenbeck, PsyD, APRN, BC
Sara Horton-Deutsch, PhD, RN, FAAN, ANEF

Directors (returning)
Joanne Clavelle, DNP, RN, NEA-BC, FACHE, FAAN
Juana Mercedes Gutierrez Valverde, DR, MSN, BN, RN

Newly-elected Governance Committee members for a two-year term include:
Trina Embrey, DNS
Amanda Veesart, PhD, RN, CNE
Elizabeth Weathers, PhD, BSc, PGCTLHF, RGN

Newly-elected Governance Committee members for a four-year term include:
Debbie Anglade, PhD, RN, MSN, LHRM, CPHQ, CCM
Steven Palazzo, PhD, MN, RN, CNE

Returning Governance Committee members include:
Dorothy Dunn
Jennifer Saylor, Chair

Newly-elected Leadership Succession Committee members for a two-year term include:
Pauline Anderson Johnson, MSc, BSN, RN
Diana-Lyn Baptiste, DNP, RN, CNE
Teresa Hultquist, PhD, RN
Beverly Reigle, PhD, RN

Newly-elected Leadership Succession Committee members for a four-year term include:
Monina Hernandez, BSN, PGCerTT, PGDipHS, MNur(Hons), CNS, RN, RM
Peggy Jenkins, PhD, MS
Elizabeth Rosser, MN, Dip N Ed, RN, RM, Dip RM, PFHEA

Returning Leadership Succession Committee members include:
Kuei-Ru Chou
Gwen Sherwood, Chair
Devita Stallings

Africa: Fhumulani Mavis Mulaudzi, DLitt et Phil (Nursing), M Cur, B Cur, B Cur HONS, RN, RM
Asia: Janet Wong, PhD, RN
Europe: Marie-Louise Luiking, MA, RN
Latin America/Caribbean: Luz Patricia Díaz Heredia, PhD, MSN, RN
Middle East: Yasmin Nadeem Parpio, MSc, EB, BSc Nursing
Oceania: Elizabeth Halcomb, PhD, BN(Hons), GradCertICU Nurs, GradCert HE, RN, FACN
North America Region 1: Sujatha Shanmugasundaram, PhD, GCTE, MACN
North America Region 2: Susan Opas, PhD, RN-C, PNP-C, PMHS-C, CNS, CHES
North America Region 3: Karen Maxwell, EdD, RN-BC
North America Region 4: Stephanie Bruce, MS, RN, APNP, ACNS-BC
North America Region 5: Susan McReynolds, MS, RN, CNE
North America Region 6: Kimberly Lewis, MSN, RN
North America Region 7: Shena Gazaway, PhD, MSN, RN
North America Region 8: D’Ann Somerall, DNP, MAEd, CRNP, FNP-BC
North America Region 9: Angela Opsahl, DNP, RN, CPHQ
North America Region 10: Donald Rose, PhD, MN, BScN, RN
North America Region 11: Janice Jones, PhD, RN, CNS
North America Region 12: Jennifer Graber, EdD, APRN, PMHCNS-BC
North America Region 13: Tamatha Arms, DNP, PMHNP-BC, NP-C
North America Region 14: Selena Gilles, DNP, ANP-BC, CNEcl, CCRN
North America Region 15: Patricia Bartzak, DNP, RN, CMSRN, TNCC, ABLS


About Sigma

The Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society of Nursing (Sigma) is a nonprofit organization whose mission is advancing world health and celebrating nursing excellence in scholarship, leadership, and service. Founded in 1922, Sigma has more than 135,000 active members in over 100 countries and territories. Members include practicing nurses, instructors, researchers, policymakers, entrepreneurs, and others. Sigma’s more than 540 chapters are located at more than 700 institutions of higher education throughout Armenia, Australia, Botswana, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, England, Eswatini, Ghana, Hong Kong, Ireland, Israel, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Lebanon, Malawi, Mexico, the Netherlands, Nigeria, Pakistan, Philippines, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Scotland, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Sweden, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, the United States, and Wales.

Learn more at