Permission to Use Sigma Logo

If you are an Sigma member, go to The Circle to download the chapter style guide and a JPEG file of the Sigma logo. If you would like a vector image of the logo or crest, complete the form included in the style guide and your request will be reviewed as soon as possible.

If you are not an Sigma member and would like to request use of Sigma's official logo, contact In your email, provide detailed information regarding your intended use. Permission to use the logo or crest is granted on a case-by-case basis, and reasonable notice should be given. Approvals are for one-time use only.

Sigma in the news   

Sigma Announces 2017-2019 International Leadership

Election results from Sigma’s 44th Biennial Convention
INDIANAPOLIS — Today, Sigma elected the organization’s 2017-2019 international leadership at the 44th Biennial Convention, 28 October - 1 November, in Indianapolis, Indiana, USA.

Beth Baldwin Tigges, PhD, RN, PNP, BC
Richard Ricciardi, PhD, NP, FAANP, FAAN
Vice President
Safiya George Dalmida, PhD, APRN-BC

Treasurer (returning)
Kenneth Dion, PhD, RN, MSN, MBA
Regional Chapters Coordinating Committee Chair
Karen Gorton, PhD, MS, RN
Directors (newly elected) 

Joanne Clavelle, DNP, RN, NEA-BC, FACHE
Juana Mercedes Gutierrez Valverde, DR, MSN, BN, RN

Directors (returning)
Sandra Bibb, DNSc, RN, FAAN
Thóra Hafsteinsdóttir, PhD, MScN, BSc, RN
Elizabeth Rosser, DPhil, RN, MN, Dip N Ed, Dip RM, RNT, PFHEA

Newly-elected Governance Committee members for a two-year term include:
Elizabeth Carlson, PhD, RN
Linda Johanson, EdD, MS(n), RN, CNE
Susan Rushton, MHSA, RN, CHE

Newly-elected Governance Committee members for a four-year term include:
Dorothy Dunn, PhD, RN, FNP-BC, AHN-BC
Jennifer Saylor, PhD, APRN, ACNS-BC

Returning Governance Committee members include:
Larry Slater, Chair
Marilyn Klakovich

Newly-elected Leadership Succession Committee members for a two-year term include:
Shu-li Chen, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, CNE
Stephanie Jeffers, PhD, RN
Tazeen Saeed Ali, PhD, MSc, BSc, DN Midwifery
Benjamin Smallheer, PhD, RN, ACNP-BC, FNP-BC, CCRN, CNE

Newly-elected Leadership Succession Committee members for a four-year term include:
Kuei-Ru Chou, PhD, RN
Gwen Sherwood, PhD, RN, FAAN, ANEF, Chair
Devita Stallings, PhD, RN

Returning Leadership Succession Committee members include:
Jennifer Hatcher
Jessica Naber
Aggie Tiwari

Africa: Felicity Daniels
Asia: Nada Lukkahatai
Europe: Marie-Louise Luiking
Latin America/Caribbean: Lorena Chaparro-Diaz
Middle East: Yasmin Parpio
Oceania: Eleanor Horton
North America Region 1: Enna Trevathan
North America Region 2: Pamela Fuller
North America Region 3: Peggy Jenkins
North America Region 4: Georgia Dinndorf-Hogenson
North America Region 5: Lynda Bartlett
North America Region 6: Theresa Kyzar
North America Region 7: Shena Gazaway
North America Region 8: Sonja Fuqua
North America Region 9: Karen O’Connell
North America Region 10: Donald Rose
North America Region 11: Dee Welk
North America Region 12: Diana-Lyn Baptiste
North America Region 13: Wanda Lawrence
North America Region 14: Denise Tate
North America Region 15: Patricia Bartzak


About Sigma

The Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society of Nursing (Sigma) is a nonprofit organization whose mission is advancing world health and celebrating nursing excellence in scholarship, leadership, and service. Founded in 1922, Sigma has more than 135,000 active members in over 90 countries and territories. Members include practicing nurses, instructors, researchers, policymakers, entrepreneurs, and others. Sigma’s more than 530 chapters are located at more than 700 institutions of higher education throughout Armenia, Australia, Botswana, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, England, Ghana, Hong Kong, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Lebanon, Malawi, Mexico, the Netherlands, Pakistan, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Swaziland, Sweden, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, the United States, and Wales. Learn more at