Permission to Use Sigma Logo

If you are an Sigma member, go to The Circle to download the chapter style guide and a JPEG file of the Sigma logo. If you would like a vector image of the logo or crest, complete this form and your request will be reviewed as soon as possible.

If you are not an Sigma member and would like to request use of Sigma's official logo, contact In your email, provide detailed information regarding your intended use. Permission to use the logo or crest is granted on a case-by-case basis, and reasonable notice should be given. Approvals are for one-time use only.

Sigma in the news   

STTI Announces 2017 Nurse Researcher Hall of Fame Inductees

The Honor Society of Nursing, Sigma Theta Tau International (STTI) will induct 23 nurse researchers into the International Nurse Researcher Hall of Fame at STTI’s 28th International Nursing Research Congress in Dublin, Ireland, 27-31 July 2017. On Saturday, 29 July 2017, these 23 individuals — representing Australia, Canada, Finland, Taiwan, the United Kingdom, and the United States — will be presented with the International Nurse Researcher Hall of Fame award and participate in a conversation with STTI President Cathy Catrambone, PhD, RN, FAAN.

Created in 2010, the International Nurse Researcher Hall of Fame recognizes nurse researchers who have achieved significant and sustained national or international recognition and whose research has improved the profession and the people it serves. The honorees’ research projects will be shared through STTI’s Virginia Henderson Global Nursing e-Repository, enabling nurses everywhere to benefit from their discoveries and insights. The award presentation is sponsored by Wiley.

“Congratulations to these 23 individuals for their incredible combined contribution to global health and the future of nursing,” said STTI President Cathy Catrambone, PhD, RN, FAAN. “I look forward to learning more about their personal stories and achievements, and to seeing how their work inspires other researchers.”

“Wiley is delighted to sponsor STTI’s International Nurse Researcher Hall of Fame awards again this year. We join with Sigma in congratulating each recipient for their significant contributions to research, leadership, and advancing health around the world,” said Wiley Publishing Manager for Nursing Kassie Stovell.

STTI’s annual international nursing research congress attracts nearly 1,000 nurse researchers, students, clinicians, and leaders, who learn from evidence-based research presentations. The theme for the 28th congress is Influencing Global Health Through the Advancement of Nursing Scholarship. To view details or register for the event, visit

2017 International Nurse Researcher Hall of Fame Honorees

Jane Armer, PhD, RN, FAAN
University of Missouri, Sinclair School of Nursing
Alpha Iota Chapter #031

Kathryn H. Bowles, PhD, RN, FAAN, FACMI
Director of the Center for Home Care Policy and Research, Visiting Nurse Service of New York
Professor of Nursing and vanAmeringen Chair in Nursing Excellence
University of Pennsylvania School of Nursing
Alpha Nu Chapter #035

Diane L. Carroll, RN, PhD, FAAN, FAHA, FESC
Nurse Scientist
Yvonne L. Munn Center for Nursing Research
Institute for Patient Care
Massachusetts General Hospital
Alpha Chi Chapter #044

Trisha Dunning, AM, RN, CDE, MEd, PhD
Professor of Nursing
Deakin University and Barwon Health
Xi Omicron Chapter #349

Veronica D. Feeg, PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor, Associate Dean
Molloy College
Epsilon Kappa Chapter #128

Mei R. Fu, PhD, RN, FAAN
Tenured Associate Professor
NYU Rory Meyers College of Nursing
Upsilon Chapter #018

Donna Sullivan Havens, RN, PhD, FAAN
The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Alpha Alpha Chapter #023

Cheryl Dennison Himmelfarb, PhD, ANP, RN, FAAN
Professor and Director, Office for Science and Innovation
Johns Hopkins School of Nursing
Nu Beta Chapter #312

Christine Kennedy, RN, PNP, PhD, FAAN
Associate Dean, Academics
University of Virginia
Alpha Eta Chapter #029 and Beta Kappa Chapter #056

Susan Carter McMillan, PhD, ARNP, FAAN
Distinguished University Health Professor
Thompson Professor of Oncology Nursing
University of South Florida
Delta Beta-at-Large Chapter #096

Sandy Middleton, RN ICU Cert BAppSc MN PhD FACN
Australian Catholic University and St Vincent’s Health Australia
Xi Omicron Chapter #349

Lorraine C. Mion, PhD, RN, FAAN
Research Professor
The Ohio State University College of Nursing
Alpha Chapter #001

Susan M. Rawl, PhD, RN, FAAHB, FAAN
Indiana University School of Nursing
Alpha #001, Mu Omega #310

Nancy S. Redeker, PhD, RN, FAHA, FAAN
Beatrice Renfield Term Professor of Nursing
Yale University School of Nursing
Delta Mu Chapter #106

Sheila Hedden Ridner, PhD, RN, FAAN
Martha Rivers Ingram Professor of Nursing
Vanderbilt University School of Nursing
Iota Chapter #008

Yea-Ing Lotus Shyu, PhD, RN
School of Nursing, Chang Gung University
Lambda Beta-at-Large Chapter #264

Mary Lou Sole, PhD, RN, CCNS, FAAN, FCCM
Dean and Professor; Orlando Health Endowed Chair in Nursing
University of Central Florida
Theta Epsilon Chapter #195

Alexa K. Stuifbergen, PhD, RN, FAAN
Dean, James Dougherty Centennial Professor
The University of Texas at Austin
Epsilon Theta Chapter #126

Sally Thorne, RN, PhD, FAAN, FCAHS
University of British Columbia School of Nursing
Xi Eta Chapter #341

Katri Vehviläinen-Julkunen, PhD, Lic HC, MSc, RN, RM, FEANS
University of Eastern Finland, Faculty of Health Sciences, Dept. of Nusing Science
Iota Iota-at-Large Chapter #223

Lorraine O. Walker, EdD, MPH, RN
Luci B. Johnson Centennial Professor
The University of Texas at Austin
Epsilon Theta Chapter #126

Roger Watson, PhD, RN, FRCPE, FRCN, FAAN
University of Hull
Phi Mu Chapter #490
United Kingdom

Terri E. Weaver, PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor and Dean
University of Illinois at Chicago
Alpha Lambda Chapter #033 and Xi Chapter #013