Doris Grinspun

Doris Grinspun
PhD, MSN, BScN, RN, LLD(hon), Dr(hc), FAAN, O.ONT

Chief Executive Officer, Registered Nurses' Association of Ontario (RNAO)

Opening Plenary Session

Thursday, 25 July 2019

12:30-2:00 p.m. (1230-1400)

Improving People's Outcomes Through Evidence-Based Practice: A Social Movement Agenda

Dr. Grinspun is the founder and visionary of RNAO’s internationally renowned Best Practice Guidelines Program and a leading figure in health and nursing policy. She has been recognized with numerous awards and investitures for her lifelong work as a bold and compelling leader, expertise in evidence-based practice, and powerful voice for social justice and universal access. Dr. Grinspun is also an Adjunct Professor at various universities.

Leslie Gelling

Leslie Gelling
PhD, MA, BSc (Hons), RN, FRSA

Reader in Research Ethics Anglia Ruskin University

Plenary Session 2

Friday, 26 July 2019

8:00-9:30 a.m. 0800-0930)

Research Ethics in Real World Research

In addition to being a Reader in Research Ethics at Anglia Ruskin University (Cambridge, UK), Dr. Gelling has chaired a National Health Service Research Ethics Committee for the past 10 years, is an Editor at the Journal of Clinical Nursing, and is the Programme Director for the Professional Doctorate in Health and Social Care programme at Anglia Ruskin University. Dr. Gelling has a particular interest in the ethical conduct of research.

Marita Titler

Marita G. Titler

Dumas Endowed Professor, University of Michigan School of Nursing

Closing Plenary Session

Monday, 29 July 2019

10:30 a.m.-noon (1030-1200)

Challenges and Opportunities in Translation and Implementation Science

Dr. Titler is the Dumas Endowed Professor at the University of Michigan, School of Nursing. A national scholar in implementation science, she served as principal investigator on six multi-site funded studies and is principal investigator on a T32 training grant. She is co-author of the book Evidence-Based Practice for Healthcare and published over 150 papers. Her awards include Sigma's Elizabeth McWilliams Miller Research Award, the NINR President’s award, and induction into the National Academy of Medicine.