The Honor Society of Nursing, Sigma Theta Tau International Announces Convention Recap and 2015-2017 Board of Directors

Election results from the honor society's 43rd Biennial Convention

(INDIANAPOLIS) — Nearly 2,500 attendees joined the Honor Society of Nursing, Sigma Theta Tau International (STTI) for the 43rd Biennial Convention, held 7-11 November 2015 in Las Vegas, Nevada, USA. At the convention, STTI members elected the society's leaders for the next biennium.

The 2015-2017 Board of Directors includes the following:

President

Cathy Catrambone, PhD, RN, FAAN – Rush University, Illinois, United States

President-Elect

Beth Baldwin Tigges, PhD, RN, PNP, BC – University of New Mexico, United States

Vice President

Richard Ricciardi, PhD, NP, FAANP, FAAN – Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), Maryland, United States

Secretary

Laurie Nagelsmith, PhD, RN, CNE – The State University of New York, Empire State College, New York, United States

Treasurer

Kenneth Dion, PhD, RN, MSN, MBA – United States

Regional Chapters Coordinating Committee Chair

Julie Jones, MS, RN-BC – The University of Vermont Medical Center, Vermont, United States

Directors (newly elected)

Sandra Bibb, DNSc, RN, FAAN – Wichita State University, Kansas, United States

Thóra Hafsteinsdóttir, PhD, RN, MSc, BSc – University of Utrecht, Netherlands, Europe

Elizabeth Rosser, DPhil, RN, MN, Dip N Ed, Dip RM, RNT – Bournemouth University, United

Kingdom, Europe

Directors (returning)

Doris Grinspun, PhD, MSN, RN, LLD(h), O.ONT – Registered Nurses' Association of Ontario,

Canada

Tara Hulsey, PhD, RN, CNE, FAAN – Charleston Southern University, South Carolina, United States

STTI Global Regional Coordinators

Africa: Deliwe René Phetlhu

Asia: Misae Ito Europe: Joy Merrell

Latin America/Caribbean: Juana Mercedes Guiterrez Valverde

Middle East: Myrna Doumit Oceania: Eleanor Horton

North America:

Region 1: Juli Maxworthy

Region 2: Shirley Evers-Manly

Region 3: Karen Gorton

Region 4: Roberta Pawlak (Paw-lack)

Region 5: Lynda Bartlett Region 6: Theresa Kyzar Region 7: Linda Streit Region 8: Sonja Fuqua

Region 9: Carolyn Hart Region 10: Mary Graiver

Region 11: Dorette (Dee) Welk

Region 12: Janice Agazio Region 13: Wanda Lawrence Region 14: Gloria Chan

Region 15: Pamela Reyes

Leadership Succession Committee

2-year term: Irmajean Bajnok, Jacqueline Cassagnol, Scott Emory Moore, Sujatha

Shanmugasundaram

4-year term: Jennifer Hatcher, Jessica Naber. Agnes Tiwari

Governance Committee:

2-year term: Elizabeth Carlson, Cheryl Johnson-Joy, Carol Reid

4-year term: Marilyn Klakovich, Larry Slater